Tattoo Talk

Hi everyone, how’s your week going so far? I hope yours is going well, because I’ve been in a surprisingly positive mood the past few days. Classes are going fine, the family is doing well, and I’ve been playing some very fun games, so life is pretty okay right now.

I wanted to write today about something big that happened a while ago which I hadn’t previously mentioned. As you could probably tell from the title of this post, I got a tattoo! I’ve had it since March 20th of this year, and I couldn’t be happier with how it turned out. I didn’t mention this sooner because, well, I haven’t posted an update here in a while.

img_51421

Zelda is one of my favorite game series of all time, right next to Metal Gear, Mario, and Uncharted, and for the past year and a half prior to March, I had been thinking about how cool the Hylian Crest would look as a tattoo on my upper right shoulder. I took the plunge with a friend of mine, who also wished to get a tattoo (although her’s was in a different spot – on her ankle. Probably not the best first tattoo location!)

Overall, it was a great experience for the both of us. It was very liberating to decide for ourselves what we wanted changed about ourselves, and having a friend alongside while receiving the tattoo made the experience a little less stressful. I think the artist did a great job with the tattoo, and I couldn’t be happier with it. Side note: It took quite a long time for the hair on my shoulder to grow back, because they have to shave any hair that would be blocking the tattoo’s location. No problem with that, but I thought it was funny, considering I’m a rather hairy guy who’s hair usually grows back at a rapid pace.

In other more recent events, the new Overcooked additional levels released yesterday. I did not realize until their arrival that new DLC was going to be available, and upon downloading the new levels I immediately called up my friend and told him about the additional kitchens to cook within. He showed up at my place very shortly to play cooperatively! Suffice to say, the game is a great deal of fun, and while the add-on content is short, it offers even more Overcooked action, which I can’t get enough of.

burnt-chicken

I’ll wrap things up here. I hope things are going well with all of you fine readers. Bye for now! Feel free to follow me on Twitter if you want to hear more of my dumb thoughts about video games, the industry itself, or general ramblings.

Once again, thank you for reading.

  • Matt
2 thoughts on “Tattoo Talk

Leave a Reply

